Skip Navigation

Board and Staff

Our Amazing Board Members

Peter Finter
Peter Finter
Board Chairman

Read Bio

Peter Finter serves as Board Chairman.  He first became aware of RealOptions after seeing a client testimonial video during a service at Westgate Church in San Jose in January 2012.  After attending a Volunteer Orientation event, he was invited to join the Board and did so in late 2012.  Peter's heart is for all those affected by unplanned pregnancy, and he is himself an adopted child, raised with an adopted brother and sister, all three from different families.

Peter was born and raised in the UK, having moved with his wife, Emma, and their two sons, now aged 20 and 18, first to Canada in 2006, and then to California in 2009.  Peter is currently employed by Gigamon, a high tech from based in Santa Clara and is the Chief Marketing Officer.  He and his wife have been involved in a variety of church leadership roles for more than 25 years, including a 6 year period as Chairman of Elders and Pastor of Henley Baptist Church, a small church with a big vision in the picturesque town of Henley-on-Thames in Oxfordshire, England.

peter@realoptions.net

John Reed
John Reed
Board Vice Chairman

Read Bio

John has served as the Treasurer of RealOptions since joining its Board of Directors in August 2008. As Treasurer, he oversees all financial aspects of the ministry, including financial policy, budgeting, accounting, analysis, auditing, and reporting. John has also done volunteer process improvement and business management consulting work for Alliance Defending Freedom, a national-based ministry chartered to defending religious freedom, the sanctity of human life, and traditional family values.

John has a BS in Computer Science from Central Michigan University and an MBA from San Jose State University. He is an active member of The Lutheran Church of Our Savior in Cupertino, CA where over the past 20 years he has served in a worship capacity as an elder, and in a number of administrative roles including a member of the Board of Directors, the Chairman of the Board of Finance, and the Chairman of the Board of Parish Education.

John is currently Vice President of U.S. Manufacturing for Cepheid, a leading, publically-traded molecular diagnostics company. He has also held executive roles with several other life sciences companies, including the role of COO at a medical device start-up. John and his wife, Lisa, were married in 1994, are blessed with two sons and a daughter, and have been supporters of RealOptions since 1998.

john@realoptions.net

Deanna Williamson
Deanna Williamson
Secretary

Read Bio

Coming Soon!

Tom Peterson
Tom Peterson
Treasurer

Read Bio

After being a regular donor and supporter of Real Options for over 5 years, Tom joined the Real Options Board in January of 2016. Both Tom and his wife Patty are passionate in their supporting a "Culture of Life" and are committed to "speak up for those who cannot speak for themselves".

Tom has a Masters Degree in Mechanical Engineering from the University of California, Berkeley, and worked for 28 years in High Tech, most notably for Applied Materials in the Semi-conductor Equipment Industry. After retiring from High-Tech in year 2000, Tom served in various ministry positions at Twin Oaks Church in San Jose including small group ministry leadership, Men’s Ministry pastor, and leading various administrative functions.

Tom currently serves on the Board for the Theodyssey Ministry and oversees finances and operations. He is also a volunteer senior visitor for LoveInc of Santa Clara County. He has also completed training as a lay counselor and Life Coach and has utilized these skills over 20 years in ministry. Tom is married to his wife Patty, who is also a Real Options Volunteer. They attend Venture Christian Church in Los Gatos. He is blessed with three precious daughters and two priceless granddaughters.

Barry Rodenberg
Barry Rodenberg
Prayer Chairman

Read Bio

After being a regular donor to RealOptions for over 20 years, Barry felt called to become more actively involved by joining the Board. Barry and his wife Sharlene were drawn to supporting Life for a long time but their passion intensified when their twins were born 7 1/2 weeks early and spent a month in the NICU. That experience brought them even closer to the cause for standing up for those who cannot stand up for themselves.

Barry is the General Manager for Anderson Honda in Palo Alto. Prior to that he was a partner and General Manager at Courtesy Chevrolet and Anderson Chevrolet in Los Gatos. Barry and his wife are involved at Westgate Church leading a Life Group and doing Premarital Counseling.

barry@realoptions.net

Dr. Larry Bonaldi
Dr. Larry Bonaldi
Board Member

Read Bio

Dr. Larry Bonaldi began his service on RealOptions’ board in 1998. As a physician, he was instrumental in opening RealOptions’ first medical clinic in 1999. Larry was first exposed to the issue of abortion shortly after the 1973 Roe v. Wade decision when, as part of his medical residency, he was taking the medical history of a 15 year old girl who was about to have an abortion. This profoundly impacted him until after years of wrestling with God and indecision about the issue; he committed his life to Christ in 1979 and became firmly pro-life. Larry and his wife, Cheryl, have a passion for protecting the unborn. They are active with the 40 Days of Life Prayer Ministry at their church and have attended RealOptions’ Walk for Life since the mid-1990s. Through RealOptions, Larry feels blessed not only to have gained a greater knowledge and appreciation for the Sanctity of Life, but also how abortion affects the mother and father as well as the child. Larry is the Medical Director for Camden Post Acute Care Center and is a Hospice Team Physician & Palliative Care Consultant for VITAS Healthcare.

larry@realoptions.net

John Jacobsen
John Jacobsen
Board Member

Read Bio

John has been involved with and developed a passion for RealOptions, initially through his wife Carolyn, who served for 13 years in several volunteer positions before concluding her involvement in 2002 as Site Director in East San Jose. Since that time they have been avid supporters.

John has a BS degree in Civil Engineering from Lehigh University and an MBA in Finance and Management from Adelphi University. He and his wife have been active members of Venture Christian Church (formerly Los Gatos Christian Church) for over 30 years and have served on their Missions Committee for the last 15 years. They have a grown daughter and son and seven grandchildren.

John retired from Parsons Brinckerhoff as Senior Vice President and Area Manager for the Western U.S. in Construction Services. Earlier in his career, he was involved with the development engineering and construction of a number of large transportation and electrical power projects throughout the U.S.

johnj@realoptions.net

Valerie Hill
Valerie Hill
CEO, RealOptions

Read Bio

After graduating with honors from Faith Bible College with a Bachelor’s Degree in Biblical Studies in 1989, Valerie began her work with RealOptions as a volunteer Advocate, Church Ambassador, and HOPE Bible Study Facilitator serving women suffering from post- abortion syndrome. In 2007, Valerie answered God’s call to serve RealOptions full time as Executive Director. Named CEO in 2010, she has since been one of Northern California’s leading life-affirming health care advocates bringing personal experience and expertise into the field. Under Valerie’s leadership RealOptions strategically relocated three pregnancy medical clinics in Silicon Valley, adopted a fourth clinic in Union City, expanded their medical offerings, and increased awareness and access to their services through media campaigns.

Our Amazing Medical Director

Dr. Steve Belton, M.D.
Dr. Steve Belton, M.D.
Medical Director

Read Bio

Dr. Stephen Belton (Steve) completed his obstetrics and gynecology residency at Stanford University in 1985 and has since practiced ob-gyn in the South Bay Area. For 25 years he practiced ob-gyn in a private office near Good Samaritan Hospital in San Jose. More recently he has practiced in a hospital setting in Fremont, serving as Medical Director for the Ob Hospitalist team, a group which cares for women who do not have a doctor (the indigent, transients, or those from out of town). He has been involved with RealOptions Obria in various capacities for more than 20 years – first as a volunteer physician, then as a board member, and most recently as Medical Director.

Steve and his wife Wanda live in Sunnyvale, have raised three daughters, and now enjoy nine grandchildren. Their oldest daughter Sarah was among the very first student class at The King’s Academy and Steve and Wanda served together on The King’s Academy Board for ten years. Steve served as Board Chair for four years. Besides Real Options Obria, Steve is involved in world missions through Medical Ambassadors International. He has been on the Board for seven years and is currently the Board Chair.

Our Wonderful Staff

Valerie Hill

Valerie Hill

CEO

408-229-9836 x13

valerie@realoptions.net

Donna Hecke

VP of Community Outreach & Business Development

408-229-9836 x12

donna@realoptions.net

Margé Brandt

Margé Brandt

Director of Patient Services

510-487-4357

marge@realoptions.net

Ron Trevino

Ron Trevino

Director of Operations & Human Resources

408-229-9836 x11

ron@realoptions.net

Dale MacGowan

Dale MacGowan

Director of Ministry Advancement

408-229-9836 x16

dale@realoptions.net

Leah Gaul

Leah Gaul

Operations Assistant

408-229-9836 x25

leah@realoptions.net

Kristen Trojel

Kristen Trojel

Director of Development

408-229-9836 x28

kristen@realoptions.net

Cris Coniconde

Cris Coniconde

Director of Education & Community Outreach

408-229-9836 x23

cris@realoptions.net

Abby Ferrerro

Abigail Ferrero

Campus Manager (MV)

408-229-9836 x22

abby@realoptions.net

Anne Marie Chrisoulis

Anne Marie Chrisoulis

Community Outreach & HOPE Program Manager

408-229-9836 x14

anne.marie@realoptions.net

Rebecca Morales

Rebecca Morales

Community Relations & HOPE Program Manager

408-229-9836 x27

becky@realoptions.net

Kenia Fritz

Kenia Fritz

Community Outreach Coordinator

408-229-9836 x10

kenia@realoptions.net

Dr. Steve Belton, M.D.

Dr. Steve Belton, M.D.

Medical Director

Kami Miranda-Halvorsen

Kathryn Sparacino, RN-MSN

Director of Clinical Operations

408-978-9310 x26

kami@realoptions.net

Christine Kulle

Christine Kulle, R.N. NP-C, CNM, M.S.N.

Advanced Care Provider

408-978-9310 x15

christine@realoptions.net

Sandy Rowe

Sandy Rowe, R.N.

Nurse Manager (UC)

510-487-4357

sandy@realoptions.net

Monika Sparks

Monika Sparks, R.D.M.S.

Nurse Sonographer

408-978-9310 x15

monika@realoptions.net

Andrea Reinke

Andrea Reinke, R.N.

Nurse Sonographer

408-978-9310 x15

andie@realoptions.net

Kathryn Del Rosario

Kathryn Del Rosario, R.N.

Nurse Sonographer

408-978-9310 x15

kat@realoptions.net

Laura Hornberger

Laura Hornberger, R.N.

Nurse Sonographer

650-559-1550

laura@realoptions.net

Margaret Hawkins

Margaret Hawkins, R.N.

Nurse Sonographer

408-978-9310 x15

maggie@realoptions.net

Marti Bettisworth

Marti Bettisworth, R.N.

Nurse Sonographer

408-978-9310 x15

marti@realoptions.net

Valerie Navarrete

Valerie Navarrete

Patient Services Manager (Central SJ)

408-978-9310 x18

valerien@realoptions.net

Pati Walling

Pati Walling

Patient Services Assistant Manager (Central SJ)

408-978-9310 x24

pati@realoptions.net

Sherry Cooper

Sherry Cooper

Lead Patient Advocate (Central SJ)

408-978-9310 x17

sherry@realoptions.net

Stefanie Ramos

Stefanie Ramos 

Patient Services Receptionist (Central SJ)

408-978-9310 x19

stefanie@realoptions.net

 

Patient Services Manager (MV)

 

Margaret Apodacaa

Margaret Apodaca

Patient Services Assistant Manager (MV)

650-559-1550

margaret@realoptions.net

Sara Counts

Sara Counts

Patient Services Receptionist (MV)

650-559-1550

sara@realoptions.net

Nelly Khayat

Nelly Khayat

Patient Services Manager (East SJ)

408-272-5577

nelly@realoptions.net

Lisa Scala

Lisa Anderson

Patient Services Assistant Manager (East SJ)

408-272-5577

lisa@realoptions.net

Diane Bridges

Diane Bridges

Lead Patient Advocate (East SJ)

408-272-5577

diane@realoptions.net

Andrea Baptiste-Scott

Andrea Baptiste-Scott

Patient Services Receptionist (East SJ)

408-272-5577

andrea.baptistescott@realoptions.net

Ellen Dickman

Ellen Dickman

Patient Services Manager (UC)

510-487-4357

ellen@realoptions.net

Candy Milder

Candy Milder

Lead Patient Advocate (UC)

510-487-4357

candy@realoptions.net

Raquel Burchfield

Raquel Burchfield

Lead Patient Advocate (UC)

510-487-4357

raquel@realoptions.net

Sonia Sanchez

Sonia Sanchez

Patient Services Receptionist & Community Outreach Assistant (UC)

510-487-4357

sonia@realoptions.net

Contact Info

Admin Office
1671 The Alameda
Suite 101
San Jose, CA 95126
(408) 229-9836

Licensed by the
California Department of Public Health

Content Copyright © 2016 Real Options. Built by iRapture.com